Process settings and options
Once you have a process with some content, it is a good idea to think about the settings. There are several settings you can adjust.
When you create a new process, you can fill in the process settings. If you have used a template, or if you want to change settings you entered earlier, you can do so by clicking the cogwheel above the steps of the process.
You will then go to the process settings. You can change the title, add a description of your process or edit the existing description, select the language of your process, and decide in which order candidates may complete the steps. Then choose ''Save''.
In addition to the process settings, you can also change the settings per step. When you hover over the different steps on the left-hand side, you will see several options per step.
For example, you can organise the steps into categories/chapters. By clicking the green arrow, you can add a new category/chapter (green). You can change the order of the steps (orange), and by clicking the cross (red) you delete the entire step. With the cogwheel, you can adjust the settings per step.
In the step settings, you can among other things decide which rules you want to apply for approving a step. For example:
- The step is approved immediately as soon as a candidate views the step
- The advisor can approve the step once the candidate has submitted it
- Both the advisor and the candidate can approve the step
- The step does not need to be approved
A process can only be linked to a candidate after it has been published. You do this by clicking ''Develop processes'' and selecting the circle in front of the process. Then choose ''Publish''.
To edit the process again, first withdraw it in the same way. Please note: this does not change processes that have already been linked to a candidate.
Please note: if you have already linked a process to a candidate, changes will no longer be applied, and the process will remain for that candidate as it was at the moment it was assigned.