Candidate without password and email

It is also possible to create a candidate without entering an email address and without using a password. This can be useful when you want a candidate to complete an assessment on site, or when it is not desirable for a candidate to have an account with a password linked to their personal email address.

Please note: this option partly depends on your settings.

When creating a new candidate (see “Creating and inviting candidates”), do not fill in the candidate’s email address in step 1 (primary details). Then click “Next” and in step 2 select the desired task or tasks. After selecting the assessments, click “Next” again. Then click “Save.”

When you want the candidate to complete the assessment, click the “Copy link for one-time passwordless login” button.



Once you have clicked the button, the link is copied. If you want the candidate to complete the assessment directly on site, paste the link into the address bar of a different browser tab or into a different web browser. Make sure that you are logged out of your own account on the device the candidate will be using to complete the assessment.

If you only want to use the link to invite the candidate to the assessment, you can copy and paste the link into an email you send to the candidate — for example, when you want to send an email to the candidate from your own email account.

TIP: The copied link is valid for one-time use per copied link! You may want to communicate this to your candidate. If you copy the link again, a new one-time link is generated which you can share with the candidate again.

Please note: even if you have linked an email address to the candidate, you can still use the “Copy link for one-time passwordless login” button. In this scenario, you can also copy the link and share it with the candidate. In that case, the candidate can often request a new login link themselves via email.

TIP: Depending on your settings (these need to be enabled by Ixly), you can also log in as the candidate, which will automatically log out your own advisor account. This option can be convenient when your candidate does not have an account and is completing the assessment on site.